Your custom items
Any information you enter for your custom items - for example, your name - is kept private. We will not disclose this information to anyone except you. We will not use any names supplied for examples or demonstrations unless we have a written agreement from you. Your unique name is yours and always will be.
We only store your name, email address, and postal address once you complete checkout. This is required to actually get the items to you. We will not disclose your details to anyone unless supplied with verified legal documents requiring us to. We only use your email address for order notifications, and will not send you marketing emails after an order. If you want the newsletter, you will need to sign up separately for that.
The password you supply for your account is stored in a non-reversable hashed form. This means that we can not tell you (or anyone else) what your password is, although we can update it for you if you need us to.
Use of personal details
- Unless you opt in for our newsletter, your email address will only be used for notifications about your order or your online website account. If you do not want to receive order notifications, artwork approval emails, or password reset emails, please do not use our website.
- Your phone number will only be used to send follow up notifications for artwork for your order if we are unable to get in touch via email. It will never be used for marketing purposes. If we do not hear back on artwork approval after three days, we follow up via SMS - this is to work around approval emails being caught by spam folders.
When will I receive emails?
The following actions will trigger an email to be sent to you. These are sent even if you are not part of the mailing list, as they are required to meet fulfil your order:
- Order confirmation email
- Artwork for approval (if required, and may be sent several times if the artwork needs refining)
- Order shipped email with tracking details, or an email indicating your order is ready for pickup
- Password reset details, if you use the password reset feature
- Notifications of referred customers who checked out, if you choose to share your referral code. (By sharing your referral code, you opt-in to these notifications)
- Notifications that you have received credit as a result of an order via referral. (By using a referrer code, you opt in to receiving these notifications)
- Wishlist reminders. By using the wishlist feature, you opt in to receive these notifications.
You may also optionally join our mailing list, in which case you will receive marketing emails. You can unsubscribe from these at any time.
We ensure that we comply with the Australian Spam Act 2003.
We do not ever store credit card information. We use a well known third party credit card processor (Stripe) to handle all credit card payments. We never see card details at all - we only see a "charge token" that can only be used once and can not be reversed into credit card details.
Other payment methods such as AfterPay, PayPal, and Humm use different security methods and are also secure. All charge tokens provided by these services are single use, and we are unable to make additional charges without your permission.
If you should choose to use the Facebook Messenger integration to receive order messages, artwork updates, and shipping notifications, we will only use this permission to notify you about these items. We will not use Facebook Messenger to send marketing materials of any kind.
If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.